June Juice Fast – Day 9

It’s technically the 10th already (it’s almost 2am here); but I just quickly want to recap Day 9 before getting much needed sleep.

Today was no successful juice day either; I had juice, yes, but by far not enough. It’s the heat.. But, it’s Ireland and the heat won’t last, in fact I think we have seen all of it until now and it’s supposed to cool down and also rain again from tomorrow. I got some nice fresh Kale from the farmer’s market which I can’t wait to juice tomorrow!! I love that green juice but adding onion wasn’t the greatest of ideas. That might have put me off juice as well.

Since it was the last day of proper sun for now, I used the afternoon to sit/lie on the balcony for sunbathing.. it was beautiful! i even got a bit of a tan during the past week which I absolutely love! So, for tomorrow, I am planning to take pics of the vegs that I am actually juicing up and I’ll have to focus on getting the juice into the body that I need!

Leave a comment